PhD Candidate Chances?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mpcolon

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi: I'm curious on what the rest of you think. What are my chances?

School(time graduated)-GPA
Undergrad (graduated in 3 yrs)-3.112
M.S. (graduated in 1 year)-3.5
M.S. (graduated in 1 year)-3.72
PhD (graduated in 4 years)-3.72

MCAT 2009 22
MCAT 2013 30

Race Hispanic
Income and family contribution 0%

I feel as though I have a great chance considering I am a progressive student and the only reason I did badly at first was due to working a full time job. But I think there is a strong correlation, if not causation, that when I decreased the amount of time need to work, I increased my scores dramatically.

What are my chances in general?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey,

What are your degrees in exactly?
What is your sGPA?
What do you have for EC?
DO or MD?
Have you taken all the pre-req classes? how did you do on them?
Publications?

Hey,

What are your degrees in exactly?
What is your sGPA?
What do you have for EC?
DO or MD?
Have you taken all the pre-req classes? how did you do on them?
Publications?
1. B.S. biological Sciences, M.S. Biochemistry and Molecular Cell Biology, M.S. in Molecular and Cellular Genetics, PhD in Molecular and Cellular Genetics.
2. GPAs reflect all science GPAs except Undergrad which is a 3.0
3. MD
4. Publications-->2 and 2 more on the way.
5. Pre-req, yes, As in organic chem, A in physics 2, B+ physics 1, and obviously so many bios I can't count anymore.
6. EC?

Members don't see this ad :)
1. B.S. biological Sciences, M.S. Biochemistry and Molecular Cell Biology, M.S. in Molecular and Cellular Genetics, PhD in Molecular and Cellular Genetics.
2. GPAs reflect all science GPAs except Undergrad which is a 3.0
3. MD
4. Publications-->2 and 2 more on the way.