Please help me with my list....please?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Doctor246853

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a texas resident so I am very naive about oos schools. I am working on my list of schools and need to know what to add and what to take off. I am not adding schools I have a 0% chance at just to "see what happens" because money is limited. Thanks.
Stats: URM(black), nontrad, cgpa-3.2-3.3 (upward grade trend with extra year), sgpa-3.5, MCAT-37+,3 school years of research 2 summers with 2 poster and 1 pub (third author), clinical- 5 years as a pct, all other ecs are good yada yada yada... I only have 1 DO school because of my ties with them and Im working on a DO letter now, Im sure I should add more. Suggestions?
School listed so far:
All Texas schools including Baylor
Morehouse
Meharry
Howard
Drexel
Mercer
Georgetown
Georgewashington
Warren Alpert
Creighton
Washington
Dartmouth
Tulane
Casewestern
U of Penn
Northwestern
Tufts
U of Pitt
U of Vermont
Columbia college of physicians and surgeons
St. Louis University
Weill Cornell
Mount Sinai
Emory
Albany
New York SOM
Thomas Jefferson
Wake Forest
U of Rochester
Albert Einstein
Temple

I got most of my list from a sdn thread based on oos acceptance rate. Im expecting about 85% rejections so if the school is too much of a reach for me please let me know. Thanks again.

Members don't see this ad.

Mercer only excepts GA residents. Other than that, it looks good.

Members don't see this ad :)
Well, Dartmouth is literally in the middle of no where, with no party cities within driving distance, if that's what you like.

And UWashington (unless you meant St. Louis) is most likely gonna have a problem with you.

Other than that, it's good.

Well, Dartmouth is literally in the middle of no where, with no party cities within driving distance, if that's what you like.