Postbaccalaureate students need to take way more than pre-reqs?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kayo

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi there-

My situation is a bit complicated.
I have a non-science degree in a foreign country(I just became a permanent resident) and now Im working on the most basic pre-reqs in states,

1 year of physics and English,
2 years of bio and chem,
1 semester of math,
& all the labs.

Also, I will be taking biochem and cal 1 in fall 2006 after submitting the application this upcoming May.

The thing is, I do not have a strong science background since my degree was not related to science at all!
Is my chance too small if I only take those courses listed above?
Do I have to take physiology & anatomy or something else?

My gpa overall- 3.5 science 3.76
Pls give me some advice!
thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

I think the best advice you can get would be from the dental school admissions. Try calling a few schools that you will be applying to and find out if taking just pre-rec courses will be enough.