Should I Add More Schools to Be Safe?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WayChanger

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey All:

My AMCAS was processed today, so I've been pondering whether or not I should add some schools to my list. My stats/schools are handily found at the MDapplicants link in my signature. I know I have a lot (26) already, but I am a California resident, and I can't exactly say that a lot of the places on my list are sure things. I was thinking about maybe adding Drexel, Jefferson, and some of the publics that take out of staters, like Vermont. Any advice? Or does my list seem reasonable in light of my stats? Thanks in advance.

Cheers

Members don't see this ad.

Sorry, I don't really have advice, just another question. I submitted my app last Thurs., and I want to add another school..Should I wait until it's processed, or should I add now? If I add now, does it slow down my current app. If I add after processing, do I pay 180$ or 30$?

Thanks,

Kankshi

WayChanger said:
Hey All:

My AMCAS was processed today, so I've been pondering whether or not I should add some schools to my list. My stats/schools are handily found at the MDapplicants link in my signature. I know I have a lot (26) already, but I am a California resident, and I can't exactly say that a lot of the places on my list are sure things. I was thinking about maybe adding Drexel, Jefferson, and some of the publics that take out of staters, like Vermont. Any advice? Or does my list seem reasonable in light of my stats? Thanks in advance.

Cheers

I think you have to wait until it's been processed, and I think it's just $30...someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Cheers

Members don't see this ad :)
WayChanger,