Special Master's Program vs Post Bacc Program

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Which program should i choose with my stats?

• Temple CST ACHS Pre-Dental Post Bacc

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Temple Kornberg's School of Dentistry Post Bacc program

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • Georgetown/George Mason George Squared Program + Masters in Physiology

• Agnes Scott Masters in Medical Sciences

• Chatham University Masters in Biomedical Sciences

• Kansas City University Masters in Biomedical Sciences

• Nova Southeastern Masters in Biomedical Sciences

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

dententhusiast

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, so more background I just really need help deciding on what to next in my dental journey. A little information on me, I graduated in May 2021 with a degree in Public Health and Biology minor. I had a rough start in college creating my low gpa. My science gpa is a 3.02 and my overall gpa is a 3.34. I have been being a dental assistant after graduation so tons of hours in clinic, lots of volunteer hours. I have not yet taken my DAT because i want to use the prep in each program to help me! I have applied to several different programs, consisting of temple cst achs program (waiting to hear back), temple's kornberg post bacc program (waiting to hear back), agnes scott masters in medical sciences program (accepted), chatham university masters in biomedical sciences program (accepted), Georgetown/George Mason G2 (accepted and would mostly do the masters in physiology, kansas city masters in biomedical sciences (waiting to hear back), nova southeastern university masters in biomedical sciences (waiting to hear back). I do not know with my stats if I should do a masters program or a post bacc program, I know with post bacc the grades will be factored into my undergrad gpa compared to masters it would be its on set of gpa bc they are grad level courses. I am very torn and just want to m