University of Minnesota - Class of 2018

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jessica1992

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I sent in my supplemental last week and received an email saying I would be notified if I get an interview or not within 3 weeks! I can't wait!

I'm currently an undergrad at the U and have a PCAT 85, GPA 3.5.

Members don't see this ad.

Sounds awesome! I will be applying in October. This is one of my top oos choices

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm applying too... I don't feel like writing my supplemental essays, but I need to get started on that ASAP!
PCAT: 95
GPA: 3.5

I'm applying too... I don't feel like writing my supplemental essays, but I need to get started on that ASAP!
PCAT: 95
GPA: 3.5

Congrats on the awesome PCAT! :D

Yeah, the supplemental application takes a lot longer than it should. I wrote them in one day, and then just came back to them a few days later to proofread it one more time and then submitted it. I feel like your personal statement is a lot more important, so I didn't take as much time on them compared to my statement.

Are you doing the optional scholarship essay? I tried, but I've from the metro area so it was hard for me to put myself in a different situation which I wasn't as knowledgeable about.

Congrats on the awesome PCAT! :D

Yeah, the supplemental application takes a lot longer than it should. I wrote them in one day, and then just came back to them a few days later to proofread it one more time and then submitted it. I feel like your personal statement is a lot more important, so I didn't take as much time on them compared to my statement.

Are you doing the optional scholarship essay? I tried, but I've from the metro area so it was hard for me to put myself in a different situation which I wasn't as knowledgeable about.