MD & DO Very Low MCAT, High sGPA...Chances?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

wyang517

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

sGPA: 3.89
cGPA: 3.90
MCAT: 27 - 9PS, 8VS, 10BS

EC:
200hrs research, presented poster once
400hrs clinical volunteering
600hrs OChem TA
30hrs shadowing

I am a NC resident. As you can see, I don't have a very strong EC nor a high mcat... so I am trying to apply to mostly new/lower tier schools:

MD schools:
ECU
UNC
Wake Forest
South Carolina - Greenville
VCU
North Dakota
South Dakota
Marshall
West Virginia
Quinnipiac
Louisville
Oakland William Beaumont
Morsani
FIU
Loma Linda
Texas A&M
Texas Branch
Texas Tech - Paul L. Foster
Texas San Antonio
Texas Houston

DO schools:
Campbell
Michigan

Please let me know if you guys have any comments or suggestions. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,

sGPA: 3.89
cGPA: 3.90
MCAT: 27 - 9PS, 8VS, 10BS

EC:
200hrs research, presented poster once
400hrs clinical volunteering
600hrs OChem TA
30hrs shadowing

I am a NC resident. As you can see, I don't have a very strong EC nor a high mcat... so I am trying to apply to mostly new/lower tier schools:

MD schools:
ECU
UNC
Wake Forest
South Carolina - Greenville
VCU
North Dakota
South Dakota
Marshall
West Virginia
Quinnipiac
Louisville
Oakland William Beaumont
Morsani
FIU
Loma Linda
Texas A&M
Texas Branch
Texas Tech - Paul L. Foster
Texas San Antonio
Texas Houston

DO schools:
Campbell
Michigan

Please let me know if you guys have any comments or suggestions. Thanks!