WAMC 3.13 gpa strong upward trend 506 mcat ORM non trad, school list?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LongShotLouie

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
29 yo, non-trad, ORM

I was really sick waiting for a liver transplant when I started community college at 20.
first semester when sick- 3 fs, 1 d
second semester- 1 d, 1 c

-got my transplants, went back to school to pursue medicine at 21 and got my associates with a 2.78 gpa (72 credits including first two semesters)

last 70 credits of my biology bachelor were 3.9

Clinical experience- 2500 hours as a surgery floor tech (not a scrub)
Research- none unfortunately I applied for some but covid hit right as I started university and I graduated December 2021
Volunteering- 200 hours for donate life
EC's- was an officer in the premed club, and worked all throughout college
MCAT- 506 (126/127/126/127)

Going to apply mostly to DO so any school recommendations would be great. I don't see many 3.1 gpa's around here. Also shout out to GORO you're the best

im looking to apply to all the DO schools in AZ, AL, most in Ca
MD schools, no idea, will depend on my mcat if I want to risk the money

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
What is your state residency? Good luck on the MCAT. Fill out a template when you can.

What is your cGPA and sGPA ? Where is your state of residence ?
They're both 3.1, Alabama. 2 of my Fs and the D were in math/science courses during my first two semesters

Thanks for the luck, I will fill one out when I can

They're both 3.1, Alabama. 2 of my Fs and the D were in math/science courses during my first two semesters

Thanks for the luck, I will fill one out when I can
You could receive interviews at some DO schools depending on your MCAT score. post your score here when available.

Reactions: 1 user
Hat tip to what you have had to overcome. What were/are your responsibilities for Donate Life?