Success Stories

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

braluk

SDN Surgerynator
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, I was trying to locate a thread which specifically shared success stories of postbac students, but to no avail. THough I found a few in the Official Low GPA thread, a large part of it has become Q & A, and hard to keep up with.

Would anyone here like to share their success story?

I am still in the process of writing my own personal success story. I graduated with UG GPA of 3.2, BCPM of 3.0, MCAT of 31S, a variety of awards and extracurrriculars and attending a one year SMP this upcoming fall, while applying to a variety of medical schools. Hopefully, I can get an acceptance within the year to avoid a glide year. Hopefully, if this thread is still alive, I will continually update with my grades during the SMP (University of Cincinnati's SMP- I was also accepted to Georgetown, Drexel, amongst a variety of other SMPs, but I chose Cincinnati because I feel that this is where I belong).

My first quarter classes will be Medical Physiology, Medical Biochemistry and Physiology Journal and Seminar Club. I will come back time to time to update with progress with getting interviews, rejections, etc.

Anyone else with a postbac experience willing to share their story of courage, honor, love, loyalty and success? :D Individuals who have applied in the year before and after they started their SMP or postbacm your experiences and such. :love: to all my fellow Postbackers

Members don't see this ad.

braluk said:
Hi guys, I was trying to locate a thread which specifically shared success stories of postbac students, but to no avail. THough I found a few in the Official Low GPA thread, a large part of it has become Q & A, and hard to keep up with.

Would anyone here like to share their success story?