Howard students and Alum

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

amichail

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am strongly considering going to Howard Dental, but I would like to get some more perspective on the school... Please tell me about your experiences there, the good, the bad, and the ugly. Any regrets?

Members don't see this ad.

The easiest way to do this is to just search "howard" and select "dental forums" as one of the parameters. You will get the good, the bad, and the ugly, and there is way too much of the last two I am afraid.

well, i just finished my first semester at Howard and i'll tell you like it is but only as far as what i've experienced. like i said, i'm a 1st year student and just completed my 1st semester, so i'll give you my experiences thus far..

you've heard it on the forums before... and this part is true. you will definately experience administrative problems from day 1. what i mean by that is, if you dont know whats going on and this is your first time getting a loan for example, they won't tell you what you need. i had to run back and forth from the administration building up the hill about 4 times. not everyone is on the same page even in the same department which means you have to figure it out yourself every step of the way. its recommended to save every piece of paper you have. signatures, people you spoke to, etc. however frustrating, i guarantee you will find this at any school, not just howard! (granted, maybe not so bad? but maybe better than some)