0 interviews so far

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jeanne d'Arc

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I sent in my primary in May and Secondaries in June/Early July, to about 25 schools. Was wondering how the application cycle works since this is my first time. My stats are rather low, 499, 3.52c, 3.56s, and so I would want to say my MCAT is the reason I don't have an interview. I do not want to be anxious so I want to make a plan and get some advice.

At what point should I be concerned that I am getting no responses in this cycle? I will retake the MCAT but I do not want to start soon because I plan to take it in the spring. Do low stat applicants get put into a separate pile from high stat applicants and get interviewed? I applied to all the schools with near 500 MCAT but it seems that the people who are getting interviews have 507s and 511s (I don't get it since they have near a 500 average). If someone could explain how it works so I can quit being anxious and go work or prepare for an MCAT retake instead of wondering when my first interview will come if I even get any.

Members don't see this ad.

Be it for me, another low stat applicant, to give my thoughts but we are low on the pecking order UNLESS we have something else in our app that catches the attention of adcoms.

I wonder how many higher stat applicants that are competitive for MD apply DO for a safety net? Once they get MD acceptances, they’re out of the DO track. And this would make sense why the DO app timeline is longer. Maybe.

Regardless, know you’re not alone and I’m rooting hard for you!!

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)