3.11 cGPA, 3.03 sGPA, 31Q MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kevlar917

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all, I'm applying to DO schools this upcoming cycle (2012-2013), and I just wanted to get an idea of my chances.

Stats:
cGPA 3.11
sGPA 3.03
MCAT 31Q (PS 11, VR 10, BS 10)
Shadowed ophthalmologist for a day in the OR
Working to have shadowed a DO by app time
50 hours hospital volunteering
MCAT Bio instructor for Princeton Review
Various non-medical volutneer/EC's

I graduated last May with a BS in electrical engineering. I'm back in school getting a bio degree to boost my GPA a little, and I'll be finished up in May 2013. Also, if this semester goes as well as it has been so far (*knocks on wood*), my cGPA and sGPA will be ~3.15 when I apply.

Any feedback would be great, thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey all, I'm applying to DO schools this upcoming cycle (2012-2013), and I just wanted to get an idea of my chances.

Stats:
cGPA 3.11
sGPA 3.03
MCAT 31Q (PS 11, VR 10, BS 10)
Shadowed ophthalmologist for a day in the OR
Working to have shadowed a DO by app time
50 hours hospital volunteering
MCAT Bio instructor for Princeton Review
Various non-medical volutneer/EC's

I graduated last May with a BS in electrical engineering. I'm back in school getting a bio degree to boost my GPA a little, and I'll be finished up in May 2013. Also, if this semester goes as well as it has been so far (*knocks on wood*), my cGPA and sGPA will be ~3.15 when I apply.

Any feedback would be great, thanks!
Do your undergrad grades show an upward grade trend? Do you have a C or better in all the prerequisites? Have you taken any upper-level Bio and Biochem? Have you retaken any low grades to take advantage of the AACOMAS grade replacement policy?