3rd time reapp 3.65/517

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Arturiase

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Currently sitting on 1 bottom tier waitlist and 1 unknown ranked wait list but chances are pretty slim. Just wondering what I should do this year to improve my app? I worked as a scribe in a clinic daily for the past year and I don't think im learning anything new anymore so looking for something else.

Stats and junk: Cgpa 3.65 Sgpa 3.7 , only MCAT spring 2016 517 130/130/130/127. ORM, NO IA. Have one withdraw from summer orgo class, and one from Differential eq in high school.Have done Research for three summers as well as one semester senior year. Also have volunteered at childrens hospital for around 200 hours. Have some other small volunteer activites ~100 hours or so and have around 100+ hours of shadowing. Probably have accumulated 1000+ hours in the IM clinic as a scribe this past year.

First app cycle: 1 interview state school rejected.

This cycle: 4 interviews MU, UMKC, SLU, and CUSM but only 2 waitlist at MU and SLU.

Members don't see this ad.

What was your school list both times? Have you asked the schools you were wait-listed at for feedback?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Boston University School of Medicine
California University of Science and Medicine Regular
Creighton University School of Medicine Regular M.D.
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell Regular M.D.
Drexel University College of Medicine Regular M.D.
Eastern Virginia Medical School Regular M.D.
Emory University School of Medicine Regular M.D.
Keck Sch. of Med.University of Southern California Regular M.D.
Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University Regular M.D.
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medici Regular M.D.
Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine Regular M.D.
Quinnipiac University SOM Regular M.D.