3rd Year DO Student Interested in the Following Programs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

why_do_trees_grow_up

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm currently a 3rd year student at a DO school that has a fairly good reputation and usually has 3-4 students match ortho every year. Scores are the following:

USMLE: 240
COMLEX: 601

I'm interested in the following programs and plan on doing my auditions at each in no particular order:

- Largo Medical Center
- Pinnacle Health
- Doctors Hospital
- Jack Hughston Memorial Hospital
- Wellmont Health System

I know my scores are competitive enough to get me an audition at these places; however, are they strong enough for me to seriously be considered a candidate for their program. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a year behind you and have no advice but would love updates on how auditions went for ya

- Largo Medical Center
- Pinnacle Health
- Doctors Hospital
- Wellmont Health System

Several of those you mentioned will also be high on my list, see ya out there buddy.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm currently a 3rd year student at a DO school that has a fairly good reputation and usually has 3-4 students match ortho every year. Scores are the following:

I'm interested in the following programs and plan on doing my auditions at each in no particular order:

- Largo Medical Center
- Pinnacle Health
- Doctors Hospital
- Wellmont Health System

I know my scores are competitive enough to get me an audition at these places; however, are they strong enough for me to seriously be considered a candidate for their program. Thanks!