516 MCAT, 3.95 sGPA, 3.97 cGPA, international student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jaigantic

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all, could you all help me create a proper school list? Mine right now is way too big and I'm sure I can cut down on some schools that prefer IS or something like that. I feel like my international status may complicate this as well. Also, do you guys think I should add in a few DO schools?

Stats & specifics:
3.95 sGPA, 3.97 cGPA
516 MCAT
Caucasian
Have lived in IL for nearly my whole life but don't think I qualify as a resident given that I'm an international student.
Undergrad: UIC

Schools:

Reasonable:
Albert Einstein
Rosalind Franklin
Duke
Emory
Dartmouth
Georgetown
Keck USC
Medical College of Wisconsin
Penn State
Rutgers RWJ
SLU
Thomas Jefferson
SUNY upstate
Stony Brook
Tulane
UC Davis
UCLA
U. Connecticut
U of Illinois
U. Kentucky
U of Pittsburgh
West Virginia
Loma Linda
U Hawaii

Reach:
Boston U
Columbia
Harvard
Icahn
Johns Hopkins
Northwestern
Perelman Penn
Stanford
Pritzker
U of Virginia
Vanderbilt
WashU in St. Louis
Cornell
Yale

Bolded schools are ones I'm considering dropping. Your help is appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Already did that; the list is reflective of that :/
Off the top of head, UCD, UCLA and USC are unlikely candidates for multiple internationals.
I don't have access to my MSAR or I would double check.

Loma Linda is a mission-based school. Do you fit the mission?

Last edited by a moderator:
Off the top of head, UCD and USC are unlikely candidates for multiple internationals.
I don't have access to my MSAR or I would double check.

Loma Linda is a mission-based school. Do you fit the mission?