6/26 Premac Breakdown !!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

premac

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
PAT 23 (96.2)
QR 22 (98.7)
RC 21 (88.9)
BIO 19 (83.5)
GC 22 (95.2)
OC 21 (89.7)
TS 20 (91.3)
AA 21 (97.2)

I'm happy that I'm done, but disappointing scores…
Being on the SDN for too long has led me to think that anything under 22 is bad... T_T
Was thinking of retake the whole 30 min ride home, but realized that it would be impossible to study for DAT while I'm in school in September.
Overall, it was an experience that got me "ready" for my future academic career.
I tried to keep my breakdown short, so I hope it's informative enough for you SDNers!

I started studying in December for about 2 weeks. My original date was March, because I was planning to study while I was in school. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS! … Simply because I couldn't do it lol.
Was not able to study for DAT due to an overwhelming material to study at school. Also, because this was my last semester that would count into my GPA before applying to dental schools, it was pretty important to study for school. However, thanks to this mindset of having to finish my schoolwork early so that I could study for DAT, I was able to pull off 2 A+ that semester. It's just that I could not get any DAT studying done.
So… while in school, I decided to push it to mid-May, a week after my final. I was thinking that I'll study really hard for a week after the final. WRONG.
My final date was set to June 26th, and here I am!

Before I start, few major tips I'd like to share.
Learning reinforcement! Just chugging the information into your brain may not cut it. Do problems, especially GC and OC, to reinforce your learning. They help. Trust me. I think it helps to do Qvault for learning reinforcement, because it has sections in parts.

Oh and let me share my usual days and how it was like on my test day.

My usual days: