hamilton221

Membership Revoked
Removed
Account on Hold
Sep 3, 2016
Hey everyone. So finally finished the DAT yesterday morning. Thank goodness it's over. It's been a long and draining summer. Here are my scores.

RC - 23
QR- 22
PAT- 23
BIO- 22
GC- 21
OC- 19
TS- 20
AA- 21

Study Tools: Kaplan, DAT Bootcamp, Chad's Videos, DAT Destroyer, Cliffs AP Biology, Gen Chem Destroyer, Math Destroyer

Reading: Enjoyable passages that were mostly search and destroy. I didn't even need to take notes on the last one it was so easy to read and the questions only took like 4 minutes. This was so surprising!

QR: Honestly, I remember barely anything from this section. I think it was more like muscle memory at this point. I do remember there were barely any geometry questions and they were mostly algebra questions which you could just pick numbers for! Very similar to DAT Bootcamp and Math Destroyer.

PAT: I was a PAT pro. This section proved me wrong. I thought it was much more difficult than what I'd seen and practiced before. I was still able to do fine, but angles and keyholes, and even TFE were much more unclear than on any practice I'd done. Also, timing became an issue for me here which is weird because I'd never experienced that before. Maybe because of stress?

BIO: This was the biggest shock for me as I literally got a 15 in Bio on a DAT Bootcamp test 3 weeks ago. I worked my butt off for that grade. It was mostly cell bio and genetics. I had a few basic ecology and anatomy questions too with about 6 or 7 randoms you had to do your best on.