A Good Battle Buddy or My Future Dependent

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CantSleepAlone

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a Soldier who met another HOOAH Soldier of the opposite gender at OBLC ~9months ago. We exchanged facebook messages and then about a month ago that Soldier came to visit me. We drank. We had a heart to heart and exchanged some personal info. But nothing sexual happened. Now, we're exchanging periodic emails and talking on the phone about twice a week. We've talked about marriage and weddings and children. But nothing has "happened"?

I can't tell what this is... what do you think? :confused::love::confused::love:

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a Soldier who met another HOOAH Soldier of the opposite gender at OBLC ~9months ago. We exchanged facebook messages and then about a month ago that Soldier came to visit me. We drank. We had a heart to heart and exchanged some personal info. But nothing sexual happened. Now, we're exchanging periodic emails and talking on the phone about twice a week. We've talked about marriage and weddings and children. But nothing has "happened"?

I can't tell what this is... what do you think? :confused::love::confused::love:
could it be the getting to know each other to see where it goes?
It sounds like that.

What is the likelihood that someone would visit just a plain battle? Does that mean that he thinks he might be interested? Are we "dating"? If we get together again at a restaurant, should I expect him to pay? Should I offer to pay? btw, he paid for everything when he was here. Does that mean anything? He was also my guest. If I go visit him should I pay?

Members don't see this ad :)
If two soldiers of the opposite sex got drunk and nothing sexual happened, either a. you're ugly or b. he is gay. Being that you CAN'T ASK, feel free to draw your own conclusions.