activities before second application

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MCV

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated May '99 from small liberal arts school in Indiana with psych major. My cum was 3.45 and my MCAT was 22 - didn't get in. I was waitlisted at one school in Ohio though. I had residential life experience in college and an interest in counseling so I purused a job working with gifted and talented 11th and 12th graders (The Indiana Academy, Muncie, IN). I'm from Ohio and my family still lives there. I applied from my Ohio address the first time. I would like to be considered a resident of Ohio when I apply again (more schools there, plus the one I almost got into). I plan on reapplying a year from this summer. I'm going to retake the MCAT this August and do the Kaplan course over the summer. My basic science courses back in my freshman and sophomore contain a couple Bs and B+s. I am currently taking an anatomy class and getting a very solid A. I'm also shadowing a doctor once a week and volunteering at the local hospital.