holisticshrink

2+ Year Member
Mar 7, 2017
Status
Pre-Medical
Hi! This is my first time posting my own thread, so here goes! I currently a pre-nursing student for the ADN program at Harrisburg Area Community College. I went back to school 5 years after graduating from High School. I decided to go for nursing because I am passionate about healthcare and the future of our people (globally) particularly our kids. They're our future and its up to us to build a promising tomorrow for them. I've always wanted to be a doctor, main interests have been EM,Orthopaedics and of course Pediatrics! Granted I've not been an active member in either of these professions but I have been given the opportunity to get an in depth view of what happens. So I decided to go into Nursing and take small step towards that goal.