• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

BT1411

10+ Year Member
Apr 25, 2007
Status (Visible)
Hello All. I am a 22 year old male and have been enduring this whole college thing for 5 years now. I started at 17 at a community college. Unmotivated, wanting to party, and barely getting by were all characteristics of me. About 3 year in my overall gpa was about 2.5. Now I am standing at a 3.22 and am still at this community college. I have been here so long because I originally only wanted an Associates in Electronic Engineering. Ok, I got that last May. Then I decided I wanted to transfer to a 4 year school and get a bachelors. The CC would be much cheaper as I work full time as a landscaper. One big problem I have now is, I am not digging this engineering thing. I realized it was not for me a few years ago but I thought it was just because I was burnt out. Nope....I don't like it. What I like is the mind and how it works. I am taking a course in abnormal psychology here and I love it. I thought maybe I could go into psychology and learn about this mind. But I was to know not only how the mind works, but how bodily processes, and diseases, and medical factors work in the mind as well. I want to do psychiatry.

So, here I am have take Chem I and II (both made A's), Physics I and II (2 more A's), Calc I,II (C in I and an A in II). My questions are: where do I go from here? I know anything I regarding acceptance into Med school is a long shot considering my low GPA at this CC. Also, there are other things (Life situations) that will play a role and it you all would like to discuss that with me, I would be more than happy to. It will give you all a better perspective of my situation. I would post it here but this post is already long enough.

About the Ads

BT1411

10+ Year Member
Apr 25, 2007
Status (Visible)
Thanks for your knowledgeable insight. What could I ever do without you.