Advice on Spring Term Classes

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Nietzsche

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi. I am currently in my second year of college and I need some advice on something. My schedule so far looks like: Gen Chem 2 -4 creds + Lab Gen Physics 1 - 4 creds + Lab Calculus 1 - 4 creds Intro to Lit. [Not English Composition, a more advanced class] - 3 creds Should I take Basic French [3 Creds, (3 hrs a week, 1 hr of lab I think)] on top of all these classes, or should I just stick with the 4 mentioned above? Thank you. P.S. For some reason I can't skip lines anymore and the text is all bunched up.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi. I am currently in my second year of college and I need some advice on something. My schedule so far looks like: Gen Chem 2 -4 creds + Lab Gen Physics 1 - 4 creds + Lab Calculus 1 - 4 creds Intro to Lit. [Not English Composition, a more advanced class] - 3 creds Should I take Basic French [3 Creds, (3 hrs a week, 1 hr of lab I think)] on top of all these classes, or should I just stick with the 4 mentioned above? Thank you.

Depends. Do you have time to study? Do you have a job on the side too? Can you resist the temptation of partying on the weekend? Because with those classes, all that has to be out the window.

Believe me. I took 20 credits this past fall and only 4 credits were non science. Did great. 5 A's and 2 B's. Semester before took 19 credits, 8 weren't science.

I lived through it. Did pretty well. But I didn't have to hold down a job. I still volunteered and did some EC stuff, though. I also went out once or twice after a long week of nothing but exams. You have to be VERY VERY good at managing your time.