Advice on what to do next

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

teethmichigan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated last year and have been working as a dental assistant. I applied this cycle and luckily got 3 interviews pre-dec and none post-dec so far out of the 15 schools I applied too. I have gotten two rejections, on two waitlists and the other school I have not heard anything back yet regarding my status for the schools I interviewed at. Hopefully I hear something back from the other schools coming up.

I applied late this cycle according to what I read on SDN, I was waiting on my DAT score to be sent to schools. The schools should of received it around 9/12. My DAT score is AA 19 TS 20 PAT 20 (QR 18, RC 18, BIO 18, GC 20, OC 23). SciGPA 3.31 OverallGPA 3.37

I know I may be jumping the gun but if I don't get accepted this cycle, would you suggest just reapplying the next cycle? Picking up some science classes that I did not take during my undergrad (pharmacology, histology) and continue to work as a dental assistant? Look into a masters program? Just apply very early?

I just want to have a semi-plan on what to do because everything takes time to plan out. Any advice on what I should do or something to possible look into would appreciated.

Thank You, Colleen

Members don't see this ad.