Advice plz..

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bennyboy5406

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay so I've been attending a CC for 2 years and a quarter, my dilemma, is I just got rejected by my four year to transfer over, so it looks like I'm going to continue at the cc and apply for summer quarter (revamp my gpa, blah blah) heres the problem, I haven't completed a transfer degree (AA, OR AS), so I think that I'm not going to take any science classes and just take a bunch of humanities/social sciences which will easily complete my AA degree so that I will have a decent chance at getting out of here. The other main reason to not continue taking science classes is that, I have already taken all of gen chem with labs at the CC and I don't wana do BIO or any of the other pre-reqs here. I'd much rather just get out of here like summer quarter and begin all those at the 4 year. Is this a bad idea?

Members don't see this ad.

Okay so I've been attending a CC for 2 years and a quarter, my dilemma, is I just got rejected by my four year to transfer over, so it looks like I'm going to continue at the cc and apply for summer quarter (revamp my gpa, blah blah) heres the problem, I haven't completed a transfer degree (AA, OR AS), so I think that I'm not going to take any science classes and just take a bunch of humanities/social sciences which will easily complete my AA degree so that I will have a decent chance at getting out of here. The other main reason to not continue taking science classes is that, I have already taken all of gen chem with labs at the CC and I don't wana do BIO or any of the other pre-reqs here. I'd much rather just get out of here like summer quarter and begin all those at the 4 year. Is this a bad idea?

No I think most med schools prefer that you complete your prereqs at a 4-year institution, so your plan sounds good.

Members don't see this ad :)