AEGD/GPR Programs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Persephone11

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I am a 3rd year dental student looking into various AEGD/GPR programs in the country. I am looking for some guidance on how to narrow down the list of where to apply. I have been struggling with this for a couple of months now.

Location is not an issue for me. My grades are fairly good; in the top 10 of my class. Good EC and getting better in clinic. I am interested in learning about and placing implants, restorative dentistry, perio, prostho, etc.. Especially interested in performing ENDO. Endos are hard to find at my school and most seniors have not even performed 1 anterior RCT. Based on my pre-clinical experience, I am interested in specializing in endo and when I actually do my first RCT, I'll think more about it. I heard VA programs have more clinical experience but, unfortunately, I cannot apply to VA programs.
I researched Prisma Health in SC, UF St. Petersburg & Pocatello (Idaho) and I am interested in these programs.
Not sure if going straight into corporate would be the best choice because I am also thinking about that.
Anyone have any recommendations/post about their experiences on AEGD/GPRs or entering corporate? Anyone on the boat with regards to endo?

Members don't see this ad.