Almost at my breaking point!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JulianCrane

The Power of Intention
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I cannot stand this exam! Continously, it shows me that what I have been learning for the past 3 years is useless. In fact, it appears as if I have learned nothing. Why medicine? is a question that we all get. After this semester from hell, I am wondering the same thing. I would I want to put myself through this torture! Then, I think about what I would do otherwise, and find that nothing, absolutely nothing, interests me. It's so difficult for me to find a fun class to take or something to do, because I am just bored to tears. Maybe I am just bored with life in general. I'm am so fed up with studying hard and trying to do well on tests, and not seeing any results. I am fed up with trying to do specific things just to please an ADCOM. I had a panic attack last week over this exam. Right now, I am at the point of "I don't give a damn anymore." I took practice exam 2 today, and using the scale that's provided with the booklet, I got an 8V, 9PS, and 11BS. How does 9 wrong in verbal equate to an 8, I have no clue. I don't know what to do anymore. HELP!

Members don't see this ad.

I dunno how 9 wrong in verbal is an 8... on all the tests I have done on TPR and in the EK book, that would be an 11 or high. I wouldn't sweat one practice test, especially if your anxiety was really high when you took it. But I really don't think your score was that bad, especially your bio, and your only 2 points from a 30.