Already applied this cycle and am freaking out!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lawnchair69

Reaction score
Hey guys! I'm new to SDN. I already applied for this cycle but I am extremely worried. I sent in my primary application at end of July and was verified by the end of August. I submitted 23 secondaries from late August to mid-September and was complete at all schools around the same time. I'm sitting on zero interview invites and am wondering if I made the mistake of applying too late with a somewhat mediocre app. I'd appreciate any feedback on my app and advice on where I should improve in case I need to reapply. I'm already planning on retaking the MCAT sometime in the spring and am continuing to volunteer at a hospital by my school. Please be brutally honest and thanks for the input!

APPLICATION

ORM, California resident.

Year in school: Senior graduating May 2019 with BS in Biological Sciences at a large private university in the Northeast.

Schools to which I have applied:

• Albany
    Tufts
    Rosalind Franklin
    Penn State
    George Washington (Pre-II hold)
    NYMC
    Temple
    Virginia Tech
    Quinnipiac
    UC Davis
    Wake Forest
    Tulane
    Loyola
    Upstate Medical University (Pre-II hold)
    Downstate Medical University
    U of Colorado
    U of Iowa
    Thomas Jefferson
    MC Wisconsin
    St. Louis University
    West Virginia University (Pre-II hold)
    Drexel
    OUWB

Besides the three holds, the other 20 schools have been silent.
Cumulative GPA: 3.91

Science GPA: 3.92

MCAT Scores:

June 2018: 508

Research – two poster presentations over the course of 2 years - 350 hours

Volunteering (clinical) – Volunteer at hospital in hometown - 170 hours
Volunteer at hospital next to my university - 80 hours

Physician shadowing – 24 hours shadowing ER physician, 30 hours shadowing IM physician

Non-clinical volunteering: 60 hours at refugee center