Am I missing something or is there really no break at UTSA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

glme

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am an incoming student at UT San Antonio dental school.
I was just looking at our calendar and I am seeing that there is 2 weeks vacation in december, but other than that, it is just 3~4 days a couple times and a few one-day-long vacations.

Is this real or am I dreaming? lol

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all,

I was just looking at our calendar and I am seeing that there is 2 weeks vacation in december, but other than that, it is just 3~4 days a couple times and a few one-day-long vacations.

Kind of like a job in the real world. Welcome to adulthood! Just wait until you start paying taxes, then the real fun will begin.

Big Hoss

Reactions: 7 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Hi all,

This is true. Good luck!

This is true. Good luck!

Is there anything good about this? I heard Houston has three 2-wks vacations and some other schools have even a couple months. Would we be learning more and/or at a slower paced than them??

Kind of like a job in the real world. Welcome to adulthood! Just wait until you start paying taxes, then the real fun will begin.

Big Hoss

Is there anything good about this? I heard Houston has three 2-wks vacations and some other schools have even a couple months. Would we be learning more and/or at a slower paced than them??