Am I the only one who had trouble with the OAT bio section?

This forum made possible through the generous support of
SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Batlauren

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
A lot of my friends who had taken the OAT in February said the O-chem was easier on this one (or maybe they just buckled down and studied harder), and the bio was about the same. I had difficulties and I just wanted to know if I was alone on this one. I studied A LOT of physiology and hormones and none of that was really emphisized. OH WELL..... Hope everyone else did AWESOME!!!

http://spirit.dos.uci.edu/useeeyes/

Members don't see this ad.

I didn't take the OAT yesterday, but I talked to some UH people that did, and they all said that the organic part was kinda hard

Members don't see this ad :)
I didn't find the bio section as hard as the physics and "math" section. Math is me very weak spot so I quess I was not surprised. I got all the dots filled in, but did not get to do all the math problems. I found very few of them really difficult, but I just needed more time. I think I could have finished it and done pretty well if I just had more time.

What did you all think of the verbal reasoning. The first passage about astronomy was pretty easy and the second one was not to bad either, but the last one about the physics experiment was terrible. I ran out of time on that one too. There was no way that I could remember all those terms the first time through and unfortunatly that is all I had time to do. Overall I think it went pretty well.

I hope everyone feels the same.

The last reading comp. passage was impossible!! I don't think I could have understood it completely with another 30 minutes. :mad: I agree that the first two passages were simple. I'm actually glad those were first. At least I know I got some points. ;)

I didn't think that quantitative reasoning was "too" difficult. It was just long and that's normal.