1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

AMCAS not transmitted yet?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by summer1, Sep 29, 2002.

1. summer1

summer1 New Member

Hi, I'm new to SDN, and I have found it to be extremely helpful! I'm wondering why two of the schools I'm applying to have not had my AMCAS transmitted to them yet...my application was verified towards the beginning of the month. Is this common? I'm curious about this, b/c I have received secondaries from these schools, and one of them is a school that does not mail out a secondary until you are verified.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. DoubleDoctor

DoubleDoctor Ceder Dog's Daddy
    7+ Year Member

I believe that they must transmit before they verify because the University of Cincinnati had my app a couple days after I submitted it (I received an email saying so) but I wasn't verified for a couple of weeks. I had actually already submitted the secondary and they were asking for my LOR's before I was verified.

4. summer1

summer1 New Member

I called AMCAS, and it turns out that some schools receive paper copies of our application. When that happens, the transmission date does not appear on the web application.

If anyone else has had the same isse, I hope that helps:)

5. streetdoc

streetdoc Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    so let me get this straight....

1-- application is submitted to AMCAS.

2-- application sent to schools listed.

3-- schools send secondaries.

4-- application varified by AMCAS

5-- interview (if you make it this far)