Any Canadian (Ontario) premeds on here?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Amandeep

Having MCAT nightmares!
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey,

I'm relatively new to SDN and I was wondering are there any Canadian folk from Ontario on this board? Or is this just mainly a board for American premeds to meet up?

I'm going to be applying to Ontario medical schools through OMSAS this October and I'm also taking the MCAT this August. I was just wondering if there is anyone in the same boat as me?

Hope somebody is!

Amandeep

Members don't see this ad.

Amandeep said:
Hey,

I'm relatively new to SDN and I was wondering are there any Canadian folk from Ontario on this board? Or is this just mainly a board for American premeds to meet up?

I'm going to be applying to Ontario medical schools through OMSAS this October and I'm also taking the MCAT this August. I was just wondering if there is anyone in the same boat as me?

Hope somebody is!

Amandeep

I am from British Columbia and am writing the MCAT in August :)

Cool, BC! Will you be applying to any Ontario schools? How many med schools are there in British Columbia?

Members don't see this ad :)
Amandeep said:
Cool, BC! Will you be applying to any Ontario schools? How many med schools are there in British Columbia?

Yes. I am applying to all six with a preference on University of Toronto. I am applying to McMaster just for 'kicks' as I've heard men have a very hard time in getting in there.

Can you give me some information about McMaster and why men have a hard time getting in there?

In answer to your question there is one medical school in BC.

Amandeep said:
Hey,

Hope somebody is!

Amandeep