any foreign dentist with advanced standing in your class at univ of maryland ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

godbless

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi guys,
do you know by any chance if you have a classmate who is a foreign dentist and is doing advanced standing dds in 2nd/3rd year at university of maryland dental school????
i am a foreign dentist and have applied for advanced standing dds to maryland but they dunt tell until the end if they have a spot or not or even when they will find that out.........
i am very desperate to get in this school only as i live in maryland and i am married, my husband also went to maryland n graduated in 2002 and is in dental practice now.
please guys if anyone knows anybudy in their class or senior class who is a foreign dentist with advanced standing or if you have any info abt it ,please lemme know, this will help me a lot.

Members don't see this ad.

How would hearsay on a chat board help you? The choice to admit someone is still up to the dental school.

This may come as a shock to you, but all the other applicants who applied probably have as much of a desire to be admitted as you do. The dental school does it's best to accept those who are well rounded and a good fit for their school.

Re-read your post. Getting into dental school - a life or death issue . . . does that sound well rounded to you? Being accepted is privilege, not a right. If it were a right, all 12,000 applicants would be accepted on their first attempt. Like the previous poster said, I think you need some perspective. If you have a husband who is a dentist and you have health, food, shelter, family . . . then you are far from being in a life or death situation.

Members don't see this ad :)