• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

• How To ACE Your Medical School Interview

In this webinar hosted by SDN with experts from BeMo Academic Consulting, you will learn a simple five-step process to help you translate your interview invitation into an acceptance.

sg13jose

10+ Year Member
Jul 21, 2008
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
Did any of you struggle with science in high school, and early on in your undergrad studies?

In high school I was a mediocre student. I was lazy as can be, and barely graduated. One of my teachers called me the "Smartest [email protected]**" he ever knew. I was an underachiever to say the least. Math and Science were where I slacked the most. That carried on in to my undergrad studies early on. I had no interest in either one. I've worked in the healthcare field for a few years now and have fallen in love with it. I finally snapped out of my idiot ways. I actually have motivation and I'm putting an effort in to school. My dream is to one day be a physician. My question is how many of you weren't the best science or math students but have found a way to make it? I know I'm going to gave to work harder to make up for the years that I slacked off. I'd be lying to myself and to you if I said I wasn't a bit scared that I won't be able to catch up with the rest of my classmates after wasting so much time.

fahimaz7

15+ Year Member
Jul 18, 2004
Colorado
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
I was lazy in HS and the first 1.5 years of college. After that, I got my **** together and I'll be starting medical school in 9 months.

Good luck! It may be a long road... but it doesn't have to be a dead end road.

Law2Doc

5K+ Member
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Dec 20, 2004
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician