Anyone applying the 2019 cycle?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kxc

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just wanting to know if anyone else is currently applying, or has already applied, and when you guys have taken/plan to take the DAT?

I am submitting my app this weekend, but the DAT is July 27. I know I’m not early, but I’m also hoping I’m not the latest since it won’t technically be complete til after the DAT scores come back so prob mid August if I’m correct.

Members don't see this ad.

The app doesn't open until June 5th though.

Members don't see this ad :)
I am a Texas resident so we don’t use the AADSAS. We use TMDSAS which opens up on May 1 of each year.

But that’s only Texas schools. This year I’m only applying to Texas, but next app cycle I will do out of state as well through the AADSAS if I don’t get in. I just need a while to research the OOS schools before applying to them.

But that’s only Texas schools. This year I’m only applying to Texas, but next app cycle I will do out of state as well through the AADSAS if I don’t get in. I just need a while to research the OOS schools before applying to them.

Why not increase your chances this year? You’re taking a big risk of losing a whole year of income in opportunity costs.

Reactions: 1 user
Just wanting to know if anyone else is currently applying, or has already applied, and when you guys have taken/plan to take the DAT?

I am submitting my app this weekend, but the DAT is July 27. I know I’m not early, but I’m also hoping I’m not the latest since it won’t technically be complete til after the DAT scores come back so prob mid August if I’m correct.
Nope nobody else is applying. You’re in.

Reactions: 1 user
Nope nobody else is applying. You’re in.

I pretty much meant is anyone else on this forum applying, I was looking for people in the same boat as I am.

But your sarcasm is cute I guess.

Reactions: 1 users