Anyone have a 4-6 week plan for studying for the DAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BTR1208

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am opting to use my winter break to prepare for the DAT...

I can hit it 8+ hrs a day no problem during break. Open to any suggestions or outlines.

I have from 12/10-1/12 off to study and then i am back for a pretty laid back Spring semester so i can continue studying a little until i feel 100% prepared. So let's say 4 weeks of INTENSE studying. Cover all the hard stuff. Then 4 weeks of going over everything else to fine tune and be ready to kill it.

Spring Semester is:
Organic 2
Statistics
2 electives

Anybody that can help me set up a plan?

Members don't see this ad.

I studied for around 5-8 hours a day. Granted, I had just taken OCHEM II and spent almost no time doing a content review for OCHEM. My breakdown is in my signature.
MAY
CgqfmM3.jpg

JUNE
fGFFxCR.jpg

I studied for around 5-8 hours a day. Granted, I had just taken OCHEM II and spent almost no time doing a content review for OCHEM. My breakdown is in my signature.
MAY
CgqfmM3.jpg

JUNE
fGFFxCR.jpg

Dude. I am doing this to a T!

Thank you!!!!

I am opting to use my winter break to prepare for the DAT...

I can hit it 8+ hrs a day no problem during break. Open to any suggestions or outlines.

I have from 12/10-1/12 off to study and then i am back for a pretty laid back Spring semester so i can continue studying a little until i feel 100% prepared. So let's say 4 weeks of INTENSE studying. Cover all the hard stuff. Then 4 weeks of going over everything else to fine tune and be ready to kill it.

Spring Semester is:
Organic 2
Statistics
2 electives

Anybody that can help me set up a plan?

Your plan is to prepare during winter break and then take the DAT a little into your spring semester?