application advice, please

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Q

QueenAMK

hi everyone,

I'm not from States, i moved here about a year ago from Europe, where i got MS in genetic engineering and molecular biology, now i work full time as a scientist in cancer research. I have a family and bills to pay....i'm sorry if my Q will be stupid, but i don't have a student advisor to answer them...

i decided to apply for medical school, but i wasn't able to find all the information i need for completing the aplication on AAMC neither on AMCAS web sites, and i didn't recieve answer to my emails.....

1) transcripts: in my country it's not common for school sending transcripts, especially not in foreign language, so when i graduated i got my transcripts translated, dean of the faculty confirmed them, signed them and i have 3 originals like that...what should i do???? AMCAS won't accept transcripts if i send them...

2) required courses: when i read the list of courses,... i took everything except collage english and US history, but will they accept it when it's not from US college but from university in Europe and i have a MS.

3) i know i need to send two aplications, first to AMCAS and then to schools i chose, does AMCAS send me application forms for each school or schould i go ahead and apply on my own???? do i need to wait for confirmation from AMCAS????

thanks everyone
Martina

Members don't see this ad.

QueenAMK said:
hi everyone,

I'm not from States, i moved here about a year ago from Europe, where i got MS in genetic engineering and molecular biology, now i work full time as a scientist in cancer research. I have a family and bills to pay....i'm sorry if my Q will be stupid, but i don't have a student advisor to answer them...