Asa

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

militarymd

SDN Angel
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just returned from the ASA. Met up with old acquaintances, compared practices....all in all a good social experience.

Otherwise, nothing dramatic on the frontiers of anesthesiology. :(

Members don't see this ad.

militarymd said:
Just returned from the ASA. Met up with old acquaintances, compared practices....all in all a good social experience.

and there won't be if no one takes the time to advance the specialty through research.

toughlife said:
and there won't be if no one takes the time to advance the specialty through research.

Dont worry, that's my mission! :D

Members don't see this ad :)
What did you think of the Parker TrachView thing? I was pretty impressed, but then I'm just a student. (On the other hand, I thought the other new fiberoptics there were pretty worthless).

militarymd said:

bullard said:
What did you think of the Parker TrachView thing? I was pretty impressed, but then I'm just a student. (On the other hand, I thought the other new fiberoptics there were pretty worthless).

Just another gimmick....you're talking about the blade with a scope on it ..right?

militarymd said:
Just another gimmick....you're talking about the blade with a scope on it ..right?

No. Check out www.parkermed.com.

"The Parker TrachView Intubating Videoscope is a high-quality video endoscope, comprised of a detachable, fiberoptic cable and a lightweight, portable case containing a dual light source, camera, LCD screen, and controls.