ASOPRS Oculofacial Plastics Job Market/Salary

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ophtho bro

Reaction score
Hi all,

I am an ophthalmology resident interested in oculofacial plastics. I just wanted to get more of a sense of the job demand and salary for these postions as information online is limited.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
The job demand will always be there. Salary really depends on what you actually do (just like any other specialty). All medical cases paid by Medicare and Medicaid? You'll do well enough. All cosmetic cash-only procedures? You'll make millions once you get busy.

You might not think the money is worth though it if you're made miserable by your patients and what you're doing. Pursue what makes you happy.

Reactions: 1 user
I would say for many practices offering jobs to newly graduated ASOPRS docs, you're likely to find $250-275K in private multi-spec practices. If they're plastics only, it could be less. Yes, there are outliers. If they're PE-backed, much more. The range is broad. As for total comp, you could get $1mil+ if you have a strong cash pay practice.