1. Visit this thread to beta-test StudySchedule.org. StudySchedule is a free nonprofit site that builds dynamic MCAT study schedules unique for your needs and timeline.
Hey, Guest, do you know how much will it cost you to apply to medical school? Check out SDN's Medical School Application Cost Calculator and plan your budget.

B+ in Sciences!

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by jjboy66, May 19, 2014.

1. SDN is made possible through member donations, sponsorships, and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. jjboy66

jjboy66

May 19, 2014
    Help! NJ resident. I'm a second semester freshman and my first semester went well (3.79 GPA) but then second semester went terrible! I got an A in Calc 2, but a B+ in BOTH Bio 2 and Chem 2! This brings me down to about a 3.65! Getting a grade in the B's in the basic requirements looks terrible and i'm on the verge of giving up pre-med because at my small school, you can only get into an MD school with a 3.8 usually. Also, I am graduating in 3 years so I only have one more year to make up my GPA (taking orgo, genetics, physics..). Regardless, I'm depressed with my B+'s and don't know what to do at this point. At my school, a B+ in a science=No medical school. HELP :((((

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. TxC

TxC 2+ Year Member

Feb 25, 2014
    I highly doubt that a couple of B+'s is going to hurt you. If you're really that worried about it, just work harder in your future science courses and get those A's that you want! I really don't think there are many premeds who only get A's in their prereqs.

Last edited: May 19, 2014
    jjboy66 likes this.
  4. Doctor Dream

Doctor Dream 2+ Year Member

Mar 2, 2014
    Dreamland
    MDApps: