Bachelors in Pharmaceutical Science?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

healthiswealth88

Reaction score
So I am a pharmacy student. I just finished my first year and am now doing my rotations. For a number of reasons, I’ve come to the decision that I don’t want to pursue a degree in pharmacy (PharmD.). After 2 years in my 4-year pharmacy program, we are given a Bachelor’s in pharmaceutical sciences degree. I’m strongly considering staying for the second year, getting my bachelor’s degree and discontinuing pharmacy school.

My Question is: What can you do with a bachelor in pharmaceutical science degree? And if anybody has experience with this degree, what did you do?

Members don't see this ad.

So I am a pharmacy student. I just finished my first year and am now doing my rotations. For a number of reasons, I’ve come to the decision that I don’t want to pursue a degree in pharmacy (PharmD.). After 2 years in my 4-year pharmacy program, we are given a Bachelor’s in pharmaceutical sciences degree. I’m strongly considering staying for the second year, getting my bachelor’s degree and discontinuing pharmacy school.

My Question is: What can you do with a bachelor in pharmaceutical science degree? And if anybody has experience with this degree, what did you do?
honestly most of the degrees don't mean much - they are there to make the schools undergrad graduation rates look better - smart move to not go into pharmacy, but leave now

Reactions: 2 users
honestly most of the degrees don't mean much - they are there to make the schools undergrad graduation rates look better - smart move to not go into pharmacy, but leave now
So you’re saying I shouldn’t even pursue the bachelors?

Members don't see this ad :)
If you are considering med school it would give you a leg up over other applicants

If you are considering med school it would give you a leg up over other applicants