Best board review resources?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lamaupin

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Good evening!
I was hoping, if some of you have a moment, to reply to this and give me your opinion about the best books/websites/Qbanks for board review. I am studying hard but hoping I am not missing anything. :)
Thank you for your consideration, and have a great night.

Members don't see this ad.

I used Psychiatry Genius and Beat the Boards, and felt Psych G was better. I also reviewed text books and that was good too but can be cumbersome. Just review Psychiatry K&S book, get the Psych Genius QBank they have the most questions anyways it will keep you busy, and get lots of sleep.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I used TONS. But I had to take it three times. I used Beat the Boards, Board Vitals, Spiegel and tons of question books and I would suggest knowing the material cold and doing as many practice questions as possible. I also used the DSM 5 for the most likely cooccurring disorders , genetics etc.

I'm just going to wing it. I don't care if i pass, I still have a job and I know I'm a good Psychiatrist based on my feedback during residency as well as the feedback I get from my patients.

I used TONS. But I had to take it three times. I used Beat the Boards, Board Vitals, Spiegel and tons of question books and I would suggest knowing the material cold and doing as many practice questions as possible. I also used the DSM 5 for the most likely cooccurring disorders , genetics etc.

How did you do on your step1.2.3? Did u always struggle with exams?

Are you a bad test taker? Or maybe you have a lot of anxiety. That's a lot of work to be doing for one test. Even for my USMLE, I only did a question bank and DIT.

I was reading through your posts, maybe you did not take a break for cigarette during the exam? I feel it helps with calming before big exams.