Biology for OT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gialuan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm currently a 2nd year undergrad and I'm taking bio 1. I've done some research and I've noticed most schools don't require bio (Downstate only requires you to take 1 semester of bio). I'm thinking about whether or not I should take bio 2. In all honesty, I'd like to avoid bio 2 since I will have the same prof and she has put me (and my fellow classmates) through hell this semester. If anyone wanted to know, I'm taking Dr.Allaie at Hunter college.

Is bio 2 important for OT school? I plan on taking Anatomy and Physiology my junior year and bio is not a pre-req for it.

Would it be ok if I didn't take the class, but studied the other half of bio on my own?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm currently a 2nd year undergrad and I'm taking bio 1. I've done some research and I've noticed most schools don't require bio (Downstate only requires you to take 1 semester of bio). I'm thinking about whether or not I should take bio 2. In all honesty, I'd like to avoid bio 2 since I will have the same prof and she has put me (and my fellow classmates) through hell this semester. If anyone wanted to know, I'm taking Dr.Allaie at Hunter college.

Is bio 2 important for OT school? I plan on taking Anatomy and Physiology my junior year and bio is not a pre-req for it.

Would it be ok if I didn't take the class, but studied the other half of bio on my own?