1. Visit this thread to beta-test StudySchedule.org. StudySchedule is a free nonprofit site that builds dynamic MCAT study schedules unique for your needs and timeline.
Hey, Guest, do you know how much will it cost you to apply to medical school? Check out SDN's Medical School Application Cost Calculator and plan your budget.

bleh about life

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by keepSwimmingNemo, Aug 10, 2017.

1. SDN is made possible through member donations, sponsorships, and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. keepSwimmingNemo

keepSwimmingNemo 2+ Year Member

May 27, 2015
    okay
    i graduated a couple years ago. and I'm still trying to take the MCAT right now. This past week I've sen so many people I know who were in my class be with their families at their white coats. Seeing people in my class finally matriculate (and and man must it be difficult since it was more than one gap year) but here i am still trying to take the MCAT snd just seeing others be there and me (scared aF cause of my low stats) and nervous I'm going to fail again at my MCAts. I'm just so down right now. i know everyone has their own path and even my parents said just give up on it. but i don't want to . but what if i still can't do this mcat. I'm applying to mostly DO schools after my MCAT and I'm just so sad. i go through a roller coaster of emotions everyday. people are getting engaged, married. and here i am not even dated and I'm 25;/

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. getfat

getfat 2+ Year Member

Apr 20, 2014
    MDApps:
    Run your own race dog. Who cares what other people are doing.

pmlmu13, parslea, Gilakend and 7 others like this.
  4. thestudiousmeathead

thestudiousmeathead Son of Odin 2+ Year Member

Jan 2, 2015