mizzoudude

10+ Year Member
Feb 23, 2005
Status
I am new to SDN and am sorry if I post this message twice:
I am graduating from the University of Missouri-Columbia in May ('05) with a 3.29 in bio (undergrad) with a 27 MCAT. I applied to many schools and got rejected by all. I hate Missouri's cold weather and am looking to move to Calfornia. I plan to work there for a year, as by June I will be a certified polysomnography tech...thereby working for a year and establishing residency. Scripps, Mills, USC, SFSU, CSU-Hayward are all listed as top schools in Cali....anyone have any experience with a post bacc in Cali?? I want to definately increase my MCAT score (as it is not great), slightly improve my GPA (as I know it is hard to get a GPA back up) and also show adcoms that I can do well in hard courses. Or should I also retake prereqs? I have good EC's, shadowing, and work experience (as a house orderly and neurodiagnostic tech). Please give me some advice and opinion as if I am taking the right route?

jays2cool4u

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
May 11, 2004
NW DC
Status
Podiatry Student
mizzoudude said:
I am new to SDN and am sorry if I post this message twice: