Call for papers : what kind of research have you done?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chebella7604

Baby
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm just starting out in a lab. I really like reading papers and hearing about what other people are doing. I'm just curious to know what kind of things you all have investigated and are currently investigating?

I guess this is kind of an invitation for you to brag about yourself a tad. If you published and would like to post a link to your paper I'll probably read it. :)

Members don't see this ad.

i did research two summers ago with an orthopedic surgeon at UCSD that resulted in two publications attached below. we were doing other research on something unrelated, and this journal sent him a letter asking him to write these articles, so he gave the job to myself and a med student at UCSD at the time. they were reviews on effective uses of MRI when scanning the knee and shoulder and were published in the journal of musculoskeletal medicine. View attachment JOMM1.pdf View attachment JOMM2.pdf

Members don't see this ad :)
i guess id classify all of it as nephrology rsrch, 3 papers, 1 working on clinical studies, second two from my lab work in 2 labs.

first paper was on amputations in diabetics (clinical) - journal of vascular surgery

second was on diet induced obesity and SREBP metabolism (studying mouse models of diabetes and metabolic syndrome/syndrome x) - journal of biological chemistry

third was on NKCC1 and NKCC2 channels in the renal collecting duct (rat models in a more basic science lab at the NIH) - American Journal of Physiology -Renal

if you really want the links, ill pm them to you. i dont wanna post them on sdn b/c i dont want e/o to know my name on here!