Campbell interview WITHOUT PCAT scores??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SHC1984

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I called Campbell Pharmacy school yesterday and told them my situation...applying late....taking the PCAT on Jan 24th...etc etc. And the guy said that sometimes Campbell interview applicants BEFORE they have recieve their PCAT scores!!! Does this happen a lot? I have a chem degree with a 3.84 GPA overall, Pharmcas GPA is proberly in the 3.9s...so hopfully I am one of them. hahaha...
Anyone got an interview to Campbell before sending in a PCAT score? Anyone know of anyone that got an interview to Campbell before sending in a PCAT score??? Please share any information. Thanks a lot. :)

Members don't see this ad.

I called Campbell Pharmacy school yesterday and told them my situation...applying late....taking the PCAT on Jan 24th...etc etc. And the guy said that sometimes Campbell interview applicants BEFORE they have recieve their PCAT scores!!! Does this happen a lot? I have a chem degree with a 3.84 GPA overall, Pharmcas GPA is proberly in the 3.9s...so hopfully I am one of them. hahaha...
Anyone got an interview to Campbell before sending in a PCAT score? Anyone know of anyone that got an interview to Campbell before sending in a PCAT score??? Please share any information. Thanks a lot. :)

Each school is different, so you won't get a straight answer unless it came from a campbell student. However overall, many schools will interview based on your application alone. PCAT is necessary for acceptance (when required), but not really for interview.