Can someone help this Postbacc Dropout?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GhostDoctor

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi! I'm a 23yr-old graduate from UCR (2010), ending with about a 2.99 cGPA. At the end of my college career I managed to get into my school's postbacc program. Everything went fine (had a 3.6 GPA the first semester) until I couldn't secure a loan for the rest of my school year, about two semesters. Now, trying to find a job for about a year afterwards in a bad economy, I want to go back to school to continue my path towards Med school.

Basically, I have no clue what to do! I want to save up for school, hopefully back at my original school. I'm just wondering if anyone else has been in my shoes and how they went about pursuing their goal.

It would surely be helpful because the more I think about it, the more I seem to get flustered by this daunting task.

Thanks in advance

-- GhostDoctor

Members don't see this ad.

Hi! I'm a 23yr-old graduate from UCR (2010), ending with about a 2.99 cGPA. At the end of my college career I managed to get into my school's postbacc program. Everything went fine (had a 3.6 GPA the first semester) until I couldn't secure a loan for the rest of my school year, about two semesters. Now, trying to find a job for about a year afterwards in a bad economy, I want to go back to school to continue my path towards Med school.

Basically, I have no clue what to do! I want to save up for school, hopefully back at my original school. I'm just wondering if anyone else has been in my shoes and how they went about pursuing their goal.

It would surely be helpful because the more I think about it, the more I seem to get flustered by this daunting task.

Thanks in advance

-- GhostDoctor