Can someone please be honest with me?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

loserface133771

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a student of a university that has a pharmacy school that is very highly ranked. I don't want to say which one, but everyone reading this would know my school.

Here comes a disaster story. I'm going to be a sophomore and my school has an early assurance program. I had mental health problems my freshmen year which started my senior year of high school. I have 2 withdrawals on my transcript, a C and a D. The withdrawals alone got me kicked out of my program, they're not allowed. All the bad grades are prepharm requirements. I spent a week in a mental hospital involuntarily in the spring semester because of my mental health problems, which my school knows about because they put me in there. I'm much better then I was then and I feel as if I'm smart enough to be pharmacist...but is this too bad of a situation to repair? I would like to stay at my school. If I take the PCAT, score in a good percentile, get a good GPA in the prerequisite is it possible I might get in?
(Also I'm considering keeping the C...should I not?)

Or is this a mess that can't be fixed?

I am not a genius but I'm not stupid either. I didn't lift a finger in any of my classes because I was really apathetic, hence my doing so poorly. Before I got sick, I was a very competitive person, had a lot of drive and did well academically.
I am currently a major that is not me. I can force myself to like a lot of things, but this I can't. It requires personality characteristics that I significantly lack. I would appreciate if you could be as honest as possible.

I know talking to an adviser would be ideal but I would like someone from outside to be frank with me.

Members don't see this ad.