can't seem to bring up my DAT Score

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted875664

so I've been studying for the DAT for about 8 months now and no matter how much I review I can't seem to bring up my DAT Score. I've gone through Kaplan, DAT bootcamp and DAT destroyer. I do the problems and I review afterwards but its like the next test I take I haven't retained anything. I really want to raise my score but after so many months of studying and trying I'm starting to wonder if it's just not possible. Any advice for someone struggling to bring up their score?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
You are most likely studying ineffectively. 3 Months is borderline too much to study, I can't believe you've been doing this for 8.

Reactions: 1 user
Hey man, ive been studying for almost 3 months. Unless you have a background in bio, the sciences etc it will be tough to compete. Im giving it my all, but still

so I've been studying for the DAT for about 8 months now and no matter how much I review I can't seem to bring up my DAT Score. I've gone through Kaplan, DAT bootcamp and DAT destroyer. But no matter what I do I seem to be scoring between 16-18 on the DAT bootcamp tests. I do the problems and I review afterwards but its like the next test I take I haven't retained anything. I really want to raise my score but after so many months of studying and trying I'm starting to wonder if it's just not possible. Any advice for someone struggling to bring up their score?

I can't speak for the other companies, but my question is have you thoroughly gone through all the work in the DAT Destroyer? Remember you need to know the correct choices as well the wrong ones and thoroughly understand all the solutions. There are mini-lectures contained inside the solutions, especially in Biology.