• A new admissions hurdle is becoming more common: the CASPer test. Learn more about it at a free webinar hosted by SDN and PrepMatch on May 6th. Register now!

Yiddly

2+ Year Member
Jul 15, 2016
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student
Its my first time posting on here not sure if its the right place but any help will be appreciated.
I am a US IMG graduating from a med school in Pakistan and got a weak (in the low 220s) step 1 score and will be working to get a stronger step 2 score along with some research in the year after graduating from med school and step 3 before applying for residency. I have genuinely always been very interested in cardiology throughout medical school and i know my cards dont allign with the ideal applicant to even match a good IM residency program so i wanted to do research in Cardiology with fellows (if possible) that can help me not only match at a IM residency program but also help me get something under my sleeve for cards fellowship.
Any advice or help will be appreciated thank you in advance!

Nov 3, 2019
Status (Visible)
  1. Non-Student
Its my first time posting on here not sure if its the right place but any help will be appreciated.
I am a US IMG graduating from a med school in Pakistan and got a weak (in the low 220s) step 1 score and will be working to get a stronger step 2 score along with some research in the year after graduating from med school and step 3 before applying for residency. I have genuinely always been very interested in cardiology throughout medical school and i know my cards dont allign with the ideal applicant to even match a good IM residency program so i wanted to do research in Cardiology with fellows (if possible) that can help me not only match at a IM residency program but also help me get something under my sleeve for cards fellowship.
Any advice or help will be appreciated thank you in advance!